Book Two of The Conjurer Fellstone Series

Desperate to cure her mother of the delusion that she’s a bird, Tessa appeals to the conjurer lord in neighboring Blackgrove. Everything goes wrong, however, when he takes Calder hostage and refuses to help until Tessa and Ash bring him the Gravenwood. They set out to steal this magical tablet while romance blossoms between them.

But none of them may survive the treachery of the rising despot — unless Tessa can conquer her inner doubts and unlock the secret to becoming a true conjurer.


"Kaptanoglu's prose is crisp and purposeful, charged with feeling, and always attuned to what will engage readers in each moment." -The BookLife Prize

"Grounded, likable characters with complex emotions anchor this excellent series installment." -Kirkus Reviews

"Gravenwood is designed to be both a stand-alone production and a supportive addition to the series, and achieves both with excellent descriptions and surprising moves... Gravenwood is a young adult fantasy that is full-bodied, engrossing, and hard to put down. It combines the best elements of a quest story with a survey of personal powers, family heritage, and a young woman's evolving place in the world."  -Midwest Book Review




  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

© 2019 by Marjory Kaptanoglu. Created with