Thank you, Indie Bookstores


Thanks to the efforts of DartFrog Books, Dreadmarrow Thief can now be found in nearly 70 indie bookstores around the U.S. I'm so grateful for their support of indie authors.


Having a local bookstore where you can hang out and browse through books is a wonderful thing. We can't afford to let them disappear. So please, when you can, visit your local store and buy indie. You can also buy indie from the links on my book pages.


Below is the list of indie bookstores that are now stocking Dreadmarrow Thief in the DartFrog Approved display. I think I've gotten them all, but please do let me know if I've missed any or do not have the correct information.


If one of these is near you, I hope you'll drop in to take a look around, whether or not you buy my book. And if your local bookstore is not on this list, you might want to suggest to them that they get on the DartFrog bandwagon. Because why not?


ALABAMA

The Haunted Book Shop, 109 Dauphin St, Mobile, AL 36602 https://thehauntedbookshopmobile.com/

Page and Palette, 32 S Section St, Fairhope, AL 36532 http://www.pageandpalette.com/


ARKANSAS

Nightbird Books, 205 W Dickson St, Fayetteville, AR 72701 http://www.nightbirdbooks.com/


CALIFORNIA

Ink Spell, 500 Purissima St., Half Moon Bay, CA 94019 https://www.inkspellbooks.com/

La Playa Books 1026 Rosecrans St, San Diego, CA 92106 https://www.laplayabooks.com/


CONNECTICUT

Bank Square Books, 53 W Main St, Mystic, CT 06355 https://www.banksquarebooks.com/


FLORIDA

Third House Books, 113 N Main St, Gainesville, FL 32601 https://www.thirdhousebooks.com/


GEORGIA

The Book House 5450 Old Floyd Rd SW Mableton, GA 30126 https://www.facebook.com/TheBookHouseMableton/

The Book Worm Bookstore, 4451 Marietta St, Powder Springs, GA 30127 https://thebookwormonline.com/

E. Shaver, Bookseller | 326 Bull St. Savannah, GA 31401 https://www.eshaverbooks.com/

Gottwals Books 1806 Russell Pkwy #1400, Warner Robins, GA 31088 https://www.gottwalsbooks.com/

Gottwals Books, 311 GA Highway 49 North Suite 190, Byron, GA 31008 https://www.gottwalsbooks.com/

Gottwals Books 909 Carroll St, Perry, GA 31069 https://www.gottwalsbooks.com/

Hiram Bookstore 45 Darby's Crossing Dr, Hiram, GA 30141 http://www.hirambookstore.com/

Story on the Square, 19 Griffin St, McDonough, GA 30253 https://www.storyonthesquare.com/

Underground Books, 102 Alabama St, Carrollton, GA 30117 https://www.undergroundbooks.net/

Walls of Books, 1011 Stonebridge Pkwy STE 105, Watkinsville, GA 30677 https://www.wallsofbooks.net/

Walls of Books, 233 Pottery Factory Dr, Commerce, GA 30529 https://www.wallsofbooks.net/

Walls of Books, 96 Craig St. Ste. 104, East Ellijay, GA 30540

https://www.gottwalsbooks.com/ellijay/

Walls of Books 4508 Armour Rd #5226, Columbus, GA 31904 https://www.wallsofbooks.net/


ILLINOIS

King City Books, 104 N 9th St, Mt Vernon, IL 62864 https://kingcitybooks.com/

Volumes Bookcafe, 1474 N. Milwaukee Ave, Chicago, IL 60622 https://www.volumesbooks.com/

Wild Thyme Books, 705 W Main St, Carbondale, IL 62901 @WildThymeBooks on Facebook


INDIANA

The Brain Lair, 714 E Jefferson Blvd, South Bend, IN 46617 https://www.brainlairbooks.com/

Main Street Books, 426 Main Street, Lafayette, IN 47901 https://main-street-books.com/


IOWA

Plot Twist Bookstore 502 N Ankeny Blvd Unit 6, Ankeny, IA 50023 https://www.plottwistbookstore.com/

Walls of Books, 613 N Ankeny Blvd, Ankeny, IA 50023 https://www.wallsofbooks.net/


KANSAS

The Next Chapter Books & Novelties, 2222 W Central Ave, El Dorado, KS 67042 http://www.nextchapterks.com/index.html

Walls of Books, 733 Commercial St, Atchison, KS 66002 https://www.wallsofbooks.net/


LOUISIANA

Blue Cypress Books 8126 Oak St, New Orleans, LA 70118 https://bluecypressbooks.com/

Cavalier House Books, 100 N. Range Ave, Denham Springs, LA 70726 https://www.cavalierhousebooks.com/

The Conundrum, 11917 Ferdinand St, St Francisville, LA, 70775 http://www.conundrumbooks.com/

Tubby & Coo's Mid-City Book Shop 631 N Carrollton Ave, New Orleans, LA 70119 http://tubbyandcoos.com/


MAINE

The Briar Patch, 27 Central St, Bangor, ME 04401 https://squareup.com/store/briarpatchbooks/

Letterpress Books, 91 Auburn St Suite K, Portland, ME 04103 https://www.letterpress-books.com/


MARYLAND

Books with a Past 2465 MD Route 97, Glenwood, MD 21738 https://bookswithapast.com/

Caprichos Books 37 North Main St Suite 102 Bel Air MD 21014 https://caprichosbooks.com/

Fenwick Street Used Books & Music 41655 Fenwick St, Leonardtown, MD 20650 https://fenwick-street-used-books-music.business.site/

Main Street Books, 2 E. Main Street, Frostburg, MD 21532 https://www.facebook.com/Main-Street-Books-Frostburg-MD-397433120540/


MICHIGAN

R&B Used Books, 12830 Saginaw Rd # F, Grand Blanc, MI 48439 https://www.randbusedbooks.com/#/

Squirreled Away Books, 22985 W Main St, Armada, MI 48005 http://www.squirreledawaybooks.com/squirreledawaybooks.com/Welcome.html


MINNESOTA

Valley Bookseller 217 Main Street North Stillwater MN 55082 https://www.valleybookseller.com/


NEW HAMPSHIRE

A Freethinker’s Corner, 652 Central Ave suite a, Dover, NH 03820 https://www.freethinkerscorner.com/#/


NEW JERSEY

Sparta Books, 29 Center St, Sparta Township, NJ 07871 https://spartabooks.indielite.org/


NEW YORK

Barner Books, 3 Church St, New Paltz, NY 12561 https://barner-books.business.site/

Battenkill Books 15 E Main St, Cambridge, NY 12816 https://www.battenkillbooks.com/

The Dog Eared Book, 208 E Main St, Palmyra, NY 14522 https://www.thedogearedbook.com/

Off the Beaten Path Bookstore, 28 Chautauqua Ave, Lakewood, NY 14750 https://www.obpbooks.com/#/


NORTH CAROLINA

Adventure Bound Books, 134 N Sterling St, Morganton, NC 28655 https://www.adventureboundbooks.com/

Sassafras on Sutton 108 Sutton Ave, Black Mountain, NC 28711 https://www.sassafrasonsutton.com/

Walls of Books 20920 Torrence Chapel Rd Ste B-6, Cornelius, NC 28031 https://www.wallsofbooks.net/


NORTH DAKOTA

Ferguson Books & More 1720 S Washington St, Grand Forks, ND 58201 https://www.fergusonbooks.com/

Ferguson Books & More 413 E Broadway Ave, Bismarck, ND 58501 https://www.fergusonbooks.com/


OHIO

The Book Rack, 8315 Beechmont Ave, Suite 23, Cincinnati, OH 45255 https://www.cincybookrack.com/


OKLAHOMA

Bliss Books & Bindery 120 E 9th Ave #1, Stillwater, OK 74074 https://www.blissbooksandbindery.com/


OREGON

Arcade Book Exchange, 136 SE 3rd Ave Ste 300, Hillsboro, OR 97123 http://arcadebookexchange.com/


PENNSYLVANIA

Cupboard Maker Books, 157 N Enola Rd (Routes 11/15) Enola, PA 17025 https://www.cupboardmaker.com/

On the Side Books 10 Kennedy St, Bradford, PA 16701 http://www.onthesidebooks.com/on-the-side

Towne Book Center, 220 Plaza Drive #B-3, Collegeville, PA 19426 https://www.townebc.com/


RHODE ISLAND

Savoy Bookshop & Café, 10 Canal St, Westerly, RI 02891 https://www.banksquarebooks.com/


SOUTH CAROLINA

Burry Bookstore, 130 West Carolina Ave. Hartsville, SC 29550 https://www.wheredreamsgrowwings.com/

Fiction Addiction 1175 Woods Crossing Rd. #5, Greenville, SC 29607 https://www.fiction-addiction.com/?page=shop/index


TENNESSEE

Reading Rock Books, 122 N Main St, Dickson, TN 37055 http://www.thereadingrock.com/


VIRGINIA

Book No Further | 112 Market St SE, Roanoke, VA 24011 https://www.booknofurther.com/

Fountain Bookstore, 1312 E. Cary St., Richmond, VA 23219 https://www.fountainbookstore.com/


WISCONSIN

BayShore Books 302 Collins Ave, Oconto, WI 54153 https://bayshorebooksllc.indielite.org/


#dartfrogbooks #dreadmarrowthief #indiebookstores #indieauthors


Photo by Daria Shevtsova on Unsplash

11 views

​FOLLOW ME

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

© 2019 by Marjory Kaptanoglu. Created with Wix.com.